Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Susan & John Skochelak

9/4/15

Love Miner's North! My husband and I both have had great experiences with the sales staff there....there is no pressure to buy and they really take their time with us. Can definitely call Miner's our only jewelry store..Looking forward to working with them soon to reset my wedding ring!

Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

dustin williams

August 16, 2017

Sometimes you think it's only this one person, I bet you don't get service like this from everyone here... But I have seen first hand that Miners North customer service is represented by every employee. My first experience was great. (Thanks B) But every time after was just as amazing. They listened to what I was looking for and didn't try to sell me what's in the case. Their products are beautiful and at a price that has me shopping for more! Miners is my "jewelery guy/lady".

KEVIN KENNEDY

July 22, 2017

My wife's wedding ring was in need of repair and we went to Miner's North in Traverse City. I was a little nervous leaving her ring with just anyone, but I remember their commercials and they have been around for years. I couldn't believe when we walked in the door that the man working was the same man that sold me my wife's ring 20 years ago. It was at a jewelry store in the Grand Traverse Mall. Once looking at one of the diamonds that needed to be replaced he noticed we could lose the main diamond on the wedding band because the prongs holding it were worn. He gave us an estimate which was right on, and it literally looks like it did the day we were married. He said stop by any time and I'll clean it free of charge. Great experience and I highly recommend them. Kevin Kennedy. Beulah

MegaVernas

June 12, 2017

The wonderful staff at Miners North in TC overcame many challenges to help me create my vision of a lariat out of a necklace and bracelet I had. Because of their patience and ability to think outside the box, I now have a unique piece I will always cherish. Everyone at Miners North treated me as if I was an important client that spent tons of mullah there. They remembered my face and job. A very special thanks to Jeff, Brandon and Michelle- the customer service you provided is what has made me a loyal customer who will return! Highly recommended!

Tess Burdick

April 16, 2017

After searching many jewelry stores along with our son to help him find an engagement ring, we went to Miner's North with high hopes for this important purchase. We were definitely not disappointed. We were immediately greeted by Laurie, who waited on us. She took the time to listen, and then to educate us on the differences in cut, clarity, colors and shapes of diamonds, bands, sizing, etc., which was extremely appreciated. She actually made the experience fun, which took much of the stress away. Thanks to her and Jeff's (owner), help and guidance, our son found the perfect ring for his future bride. Miner's North is positively the best!

Robert Staley

August 20, 2017

The staff here is amazing! It's a very pricey shop, but they have the best quality products and amazing warranties. I bought my wife's engagement ring here and she gets free cleanings and inspections for life, and there's no limit on this. Worth the extra $$$ versus the big box jewlers.

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Tina B.

4/07/17

Let's put it this way. I WAS a loyal Vince's customer but Minor's North was so friendly and accommodating. They are my new store.READ MORE

Jenn J.

2/01/16

My love for this place started one summer afternoon when I was shopping downtown TC with my mom and cousin. There was the most beautiful ring in the window...READ MORE

Tricia H.

8/08/16

So my (now) fiancé and I were in Northern MI for a nice long weekend. We had been looking at rings for months and I just couldn't find what I wanted....READ MORE

LOADING...