Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Susan & John Skochelak

9/4/15

Love Miner's North! My husband and I both have had great experiences with the sales staff there....there is no pressure to buy and they really take their time with us. Can definitely call Miner's our only jewelry store..Looking forward to working with them soon to reset my wedding ring!

Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

John Batdorff

November 11, 2017

Absolutely the best experience we could have asked for. Pat was incredibly personable and messaged us personally to make sure accommodations were made to make sure we received our bands before we left town. All the work is done in house by a family who has been running the business for years and is now passing it down to their son. They backup their product, provide incredible service, and really make you feel like you are an important customer. We loved our experience with Miner and can truly say we would recommend them to anyone who is looking for engagement rings or otherwise.

Kristen Nolan

November 18, 2017

Miner's North has always been our go-to jewelry store!! It's a privately owned, local shop with many years of experience. The staff is extremely helpful & friendly. Brandon & Jeff are the best!! Yes, they are a little more expensive than your chain jewelry store, but it is worth it, as you are getting higher quality diamonds/jewelery and top notch service.

Carolyn Rombach

September 29, 2017

Beautiful jewelry with the most kind and attentive customer service. Pat worked with me in my search for my 25th wedding anniversary ring. He completely understood my style and helped me find an amazing ring. They offer excellent repair service. I worked with Wendy when I had lost a small diamond. She was polite and compassionate with my concerns. Wendy offered options to have the he piece repaired quickly. I live 100 miles away. I intend to call Miner’s North my jeweler. Top notch!

KEVIN KENNEDY

July 22, 2017

My wife's wedding ring was in need of repair and we went to Miner's North in Traverse City. I was a little nervous leaving her ring with just anyone, but I remember their commercials and they have been around for years. I couldn't believe when we walked in the door that the man working was the same man that sold me my wife's ring 20 years ago. It was at a jewelry store in the Grand Traverse Mall. Once looking at one of the diamonds that needed to be replaced he noticed we could lose the main diamond on the wedding band because the prongs holding it were worn. He gave us an estimate which was right on, and it literally looks like it did the day we were married. He said stop by any time and I'll clean it free of charge. Great experience and I highly recommend them. Kevin Kennedy. Beulah

MegaVernas

June 12, 2017

The wonderful staff at Miners North in TC overcame many challenges to help me create my vision of a lariat out of a necklace and bracelet I had. Because of their patience and ability to think outside the box, I now have a unique piece I will always cherish. Everyone at Miners North treated me as if I was an important client that spent tons of mullah there. They remembered my face and job. A very special thanks to Jeff, Brandon and Michelle- the customer service you provided is what has made me a loyal customer who will return! Highly recommended!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Tricia H.

8/08/16

So my (now) fiancé and I were in Northern MI for a nice long weekend. We had been looking at rings for months and I just couldn't find what I wanted....READ MORE

Stacy P.

7/07/16

I cannot say enough how impressed I am with the friendliness and knowledge of the staff here! Just bought a diamond engagement ring and the process could...READ MORE

Tina B.

4/07/17

Let's put it this way. I WAS a loyal Vince's customer but Minor's North was so friendly and accommodating. They are my new store.READ MORE

LOADING...